Amber Smith - Something Like Gravity

at in store on 06/21/2019, 07:00 pm
author photo book jacket
  
 
"Raleigh", NC
 
"(919) 828-1588"
 
"http://www.quailridgebooks.com/"
Amber Smith - Something Like Gravity For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor & Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith. Ages 14+. "Amber Smith’s Something Like Gravity is a tender, beautifully told story of first love and first loss and how finding the right person at the right time can be very thing that saves us. You will love Chris and Maia from the very first page of this gorgeous novel and will miss them long after you've finished." — Julie Buxbaum, New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things Amber Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used to Be and The Last to Let Go. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her partner and their ever-growing family of rescued dogs and cats. You can find her online at AmberSmithAuthor.com. Smith will be in conversation with Brenda Rufener, author of Since We Last Spoke. Event date: Friday, June 21, 2019 - 7:00pm Event address: North Hills 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road Raleigh, NC 27609

"Why isn't my state listed?"

The STARS Directory is a project of the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. It's goal is to encourage readers to visit the southern booksellers that make up our membership.

OK

Logging in first time?

The STARS database detected that you have never allotted password for the username you are trying. Do you want to create a default password now so that you can login to our system? Your password will be sent by email on your registered email address.