Vanessa Brantley-Newton - Grandma's Purse

at in store on 03/25/2018, 02:00 pm
author photo book jacket
  Request this author
"Raleigh", NC
"(919) 828-1588"
Vanessa Brantley-Newton - Grandma's Purse For fans of Mary Poppins and How to Babysit a Grandma, comes a sweet story about the never-ending magical contents of Grandma's Purse. In this adorable, energetic ode to visits from grandma, beloved North Carolina picture book creator Vanessa Brantley Newton shows how an ordinary day can become extraordinary. Recommended for ages 3+. "Brantley-Newton creates a whimsical interplay of patterns, rich color, and her trademark lively expressions--a beautiful visual mélange. The magic of grandparents is undeniable, and this book is an excellent treat for grandkids to share with their own grandmas and grandpas, or the other way around."--Kirkus Event date: Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 2:00pm Event address: North Hills 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road Raleigh, NC 27609

"Why isn't my state listed?"

The STARS Directory is a project of the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. It's goal is to encourage readers to visit the southern booksellers that make up our membership.


Logging in first time?

The STARS database detected that you have never allotted password for the username you are trying. Do you want to create a default password now so that you can login to our system? Your password will be sent by email on your registered email address.