Teen Fiction Panel w/ Amber Smith, Amy Reed, and Brenda Rufener

at in store on 03/02/2018, 07:00 pm
author photo book jacket
  
 
"Raleigh", NC
 
"(919) 828-1588"
 
"http://www.quailridgebooks.com/"
Teen Fiction Panel w/ Amber Smith, Amy Reed, and Brenda Rufener Three young adult literature authors come together to discuss their powerful novels, each with a teenage girl main character, and their struggles with abuse, assault, and rape; a culture of misogyny and sexism; homelessness; and incarcerated parents. Fans of Speak, Thirteen Reasons Why, and similar works should not miss this event! NC author, Amber Smith, joins us with The Way I Used to Be and The Last to Let Go. Another NC author, Amy Reed, is the author of The Nowhere Girls. And our third NC author and homeless youth advocate, Brenda Rufener presents her debut, Where I Live. We recommend this event for ages 13+. There will be discussion of serious topics. Event date: Friday, March 2, 2018 - 7:00pm Event address: North Hills 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road Raleigh, NC 27609

"Why isn't my state listed?"

The STARS Directory is a project of the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. It's goal is to encourage readers to visit the southern booksellers that make up our membership.

OK

Logging in first time?

The STARS database detected that you have never allotted password for the username you are trying. Do you want to create a default password now so that you can login to our system? Your password will be sent by email on your registered email address.