Sunday Sit-Down Supper with Author Patti Callahan Henry and Chef Teryi Youngblood

at in store on 01/21/2018, 07:00 pm
author photo book jacket
  Request this author
 
"Greenville", SC
 
"2707159"
 
"http://www.mjudsonbooks.com/"
Sunday Sit-Down Supper with Author Patti Callahan Henry and Chef Teryi Youngblood Sunday, January 21, 2018 7:00 PM 9:00 PM We’re excited to host Georgia novelist Patti Callahan Henry and The Bookshop at Water’s End. This story is told from the perspective of lifelong friends Bonny and Lainey, returning to their childhood summer retreat on a South Carolina river in order to see their way clear of present troubles. Filled with warmth and drama, secrets long-held finally revealed, this book will appeal to readers of Karen White and Kristen Hannah. And we are super excited to have talked Teryi Youngblood out of retirement! Way back when, she was the chef for our very first Sit Down Sunday Supper with Pat Conroy, which was an unforgettable evening. She’ll be crafting a menu that reflects this time and place all over again—and bless her—there will be pound cake. Tonight's menu: To Start Cool As A Cucumber Ribbon Salad, with pistachio, honey, horseradish crème fraiche First Course Hot Mess Shrimp and Grits, with Granny Smith apple and jalapeno Main Course Seared Salmon, with saffron, carrot, Israeli cous cous Dessert Bourbon Pound Cake, with cream, banana, pineapple For more information on the author click the link below! https://www.patticallahanhenry.com/

"Why isn't my state listed?"

The STARS Directory is a project of the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. It's goal is to encourage readers to visit the southern booksellers that make up our membership.

OK

Logging in first time?

The STARS database detected that you have never allotted password for the username you are trying. Do you want to create a default password now so that you can login to our system? Your password will be sent by email on your registered email address.