Michael Farris Smith - Desperation Road

at in store on 03/16/2017, 01:00 pm
author photo book jacket
  Request this author
 
Raleigh, NC
 
(919) 828-7912
 
http://www.quailridgebooks.com
About Venue
Quail Ridge Books & Music is open 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. daily and specializes in fine literature for adults and children, with a special focus on the South.
Michael Farris Smith - Desperation Road Revenge, secrets, whiskey and bullets - never a combination for happy times in the Deep South. A newly-released convict, a woman and child at the end of their rope, and a soon-to-be-dead deputy (no spoilers, there) intersect on Desperation Road. Award-winning writer Michael Farris Smith shares his debut novel with us on Thursday, March 16, at 1 pm (note the special lunch time event). Join us for dark revelations in the novel garnering spectacular reviews from this Mississippi Author Award winner. Fans of Ron Rash and John Hart have an added literary home. Event date: Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 1:00pm Event address: North Hills 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road Raleigh, NC 27609

"Why isn't my state listed?"

The STARS Directory is a project of the Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance. It's goal is to encourage readers to visit the southern booksellers that make up our membership.

OK

Logging in first time?

The STARS database detected that you have never allotted password for the username you are trying. Do you want to create a default password now so that you can login to our system? Your password will be sent by email on your registered email address.