NOVELIST PAMELA KING CABLE READING & BOOKSIGNING

02/13/2013, 07:00 pm
 
About Event
NOVELIST PAMELA KING CABLE READING & BOOKSIGNING Start: 02/13/2013 7:00 pm In Televenge, her debut novel, Pamela King Cable tells the story of Andie Oliver, a faithful woman raised in the 1970s to be subservient and submissive in the tradition of the Bible-belt South. As a reluctant member of an evangelical megachurch, Andie becomes a victim of that very tradition and of the intrigue surrounding the “ministry team.” Laine Cunningham, award-winning author of Message Stick, has this to say about Pamela King Cable’s novel: “No secrets lie as deeply as they do in the South, and no scandal hits as hard as those involving so-called men of God…. Rich with the details of the modern South, Televenge will consume your every waking moment from the opening sentence to the final word.” Fans of Fannie Flagg and Janet Evanovich will be especially captivated by this saga of religion, romance, and crime.
blog comments powered by Disqus